Happy Birthday!

My blog is officially one year old!

In the last year, I’ve written over 130 posts.

This site has been visited almost 21,000 times.

Visitors left almost 500 comments.

My most popular post received 7,200 hits and 116 comments and was Freshly Pressed.

I covered a wealth of life moments worth remembering.

All in all, I would call this little project of mine a success.

Since it’s my blog’s birthday, it must also be my 25th birthday.

My 25th birthday started with home-cooked breakfast.

Then, a collection of Firehook tarts greeted me when I arrived at work.

Then cards from friends at work, one of which meows “Happy Birthday” (the song).

Then flowers from my NYC BFF.

Then chocolates from my boss. And a card from my colleagues. And countless birthday wishes from friends and family via all manner of social contact.

I am one lucky gal.

Now that I’m 25 and the blog is 1, there’s a question I have yet to answer.

I thought I had decided, but now I’m not so sure.

To continue blogging, or not to continue blogging?

 

Posted on November 22, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. continue!!! happy birthday! now let’s go get our nails done!

  2. continue blogging. and I hope you feel loved. tear.

  3. Happy Birthday to you and your blog! You accomplished a lot with your blog. I hope you continue, but will understand if you decide that you don’t want to. They are a lot of work.

  4. Awesome! Congratulations!! I’m looking forward to having my first anniversary! :-)

    Subhan Zein

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

