Before Thanksgiving…

… I had yet another birthday dinner. My charming friends Tim and Barbara cooked me dinner Tuesday night. Fish tacos – very yummy. And Babs surprised me with cupcakes for dessert.

That’s red velvet, pumpkin and german chocolate. The missing one was chocolate on chocolate on chocolate, etc. Of course, I took care of that one pretty quickly as we played a game of Survive! This game turns people against each other like none I’ve ever played, and prior to this game I was the reigning winner (after my first ever win a while back).

I lost. Came in dead last actually. But it’s nearly impossible to beat Hugh at this game (it’s his afterall) and Tim and I almost always come in last and second to last in pretty much any game we play. It’s a decent consolation, I suppose.

Posted on November 26, 2010, in Celebrations, Friends. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Those cupcakes look absolutely delicious. šŸ™‚
    & hard luck on losing in Survive!i’ve played it myself & it’s really tough. šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

