An Early(ish) Morning

I am not adjusting to San Francisco time very well — I went to bed at 8 p.m. (Pacific) last night because I was so exhausted and I was certain I wouldn’t wake up until 7:30 this morning. Nope, I rolled over at 5:30 a.m. wondering how much longer I had to sleep. So I’m taking advantage of the time by watching a History Channel show about Thomas Jefferson, uploading pictures from yesterday’s touristing adventures, and possibly ironing work clothes. Because I just remembered that’s why I’m here. Woohoo.

In a weird twist of small-worldness, Rebecca will be arriving in San Francisco this afternoon, also for work. And we’ll be having slumber parties for the next six nights since she’s sharing my room with me. Someone at the hotel must have caught wind of this, because there’s a rose in the bathroom and two bathrobes in the closet. My coworker Rochelle, who is also staying in this hotel, had neither of these in her room.

Posted on December 11, 2010, in Adventures, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh… I just love SF!!! Really like your second shot! Hope you had a great time in the City! 🙂
    btw, nice blog, and very nice pictures!

  2. Hey Lauren!
    Never been to San Francisco, or California for that matter, so thanks for the pictures! The 2nd picture does look amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

