I’ve Been Distracted

Getting toys on Christmas is something I would miss if I weren’t still getting toys for Christmas. No, I am not too old for this.

Last year Santa got me a Wii. I instantly loved the Wii, mastered a few of the events in Mario & Sonic at the Winter Olympics and learned that I’m pretty bad at all of the Wii Sports games, especially baseball.

This year Santa gave me a game I’ve been coveting for months.

And it has had me distracted all week. It exceeds all my expectations and is my favorite game for Wii so far. I like it even more than Mario Kart. I said it. All of my spare time at home this week has been spent killing turtles and collecting coins and failing miserably at certain levels.

For the sake of my productivity, I hope the obsession wears off soon.

But I’m not holding my breath.

Posted on December 30, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

