A Sunday Skiing Adventure

On Thursday I decided that I wanted to go skiing this weekend, on Friday I made a game plan and convinced friends to join, and on Sunday morning at 6 a.m. Hugh, Jessie, Troy, Tim, Babs and I set out for a McDonald’s breakfast then White Tail Resort in Mercersberg, PA.

We were rudely made aware of how much colder it was on the mountain than it was at home, and froze a little bit in line for lift tickets.

Ski goggles are not the best look I’ve ever worn…


Jessie had never skiied before, so I dedicate this video compilation of the day to her:

Posted on January 17, 2011, in Adventures, Friends. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good job Warren Miller!!!

Leave a Reply

