Bracing for Thundersnow 2011

I thought getting home tonight was treacherous on foot, but people have been stuck on the highways for hours with no real movement in sight. While I feel sorry for anyone driving in a snowdrift right now, as Thundersnow is dropping inches every hour, I’m happy and comfy at home with one of my best grilled cheeses ever, a summer beer for daydreaming purposes and Top Chef.

Cheddar, bacon, tomato, onion, dijon mustard, on whole grain bread. YUM.

Since the power keeps flickering off and on, I also have a flashlight, some candles and the book I’m reading nearby. Beloved really has my interest, but I’m hoping tonight doesn’t come to reading by candlelight. Fingers crossed!

Posted on January 26, 2011, in Food. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. hahahahahahahaha! Love it!

Leave a Reply

