It’s Friday, Friday, Friday

I haven’t blogged in forever and I don’t feel good about it. But I’ll pop in to say quickly that I do feel good about a few things, which I promise to elaborate on later:

1. I’m finishing my second week in a new job and it’s going pretty well so far. Hooray!

2. We’re moving into our new ‘hood in three weeks. I packed one bag last night.

3. On a trip to New Orleans some time ago, Tim, Hugh and I saw Soul Rebels Brass Band perform, and they’re making a stop at State Theater tonight. I’m pretty pumped for it.

4. It’s Friday, and though I hate the song and its inevitable loop in my head, nothing could make me happier this morning than Stephen Colbert’s rendition with the Roots, Jimmy Fallon and Taylor Hicks. Enjoy!

Posted on August 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yay Soul Rebels!

  2. hahaha – wooo…Friday!!!

Leave a Reply

